Select Page
Share this post

Olive levy payers are invited to submit an expression of interest (EOI) to be appointed to Hort Innovation’s Director Nomination Committee, to participate in the Director Nomination process for Hort Innovation for a maximum of one year.

Following a change of constitution at the Hort Innovation AGM in November 2017, one levy payer is to be appointed by the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources to the Director Nomination Committee each year. To be eligible, the individual must   be the primary levy payer from one of the levy-paying horticultural commodities managed by Hort Innovation.

The Voice of Horticulture (VoH), a member-based organisation that represents horticultural growers and businesses, has been enlisted to manage the EOI process and will host a series of information sessions around the country this month for levy payers to learn more about the committee role and the appointment process.

VoH will subsequently collate a list of potential candidates, with the Secretary of the Department of Agriculture and Water Resources then responsible for selecting a suitable candidate from the pool each year for the next three years. Hort Innovation is not involved in this process.

The EOI must include a statement that addresses the following criteria:

  • experience in operating or working in an agricultural enterprise
  • familiarity with good corporate governance principles
  • an ability to achieve resolutions in a team environment
  • an understanding of the work of Research and Development Corporations and the development of industry priorities
  • an understanding of the challenges and opportunities for the horticultural sector.

Expressions of interest are due 5pm AEST on 18 May 2018. The successful candidate will be required to attend approximately 30 hours of face-to-face and teleconference meetings from June to September 2018.

More information can be found in the VoH information document via this link.

Any questions can be directed to Tania Chapman on or 0428 291 717.