Select Page
Share this post

The Hort Innovation 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held virtually and in-person at 12noon (AEDT) on Friday, 25 November at the Pullman Sydney Airport.

At this year’s AGM, Hort Innovation members will use their voting entitlements to elect three Directors to the Hort Innovation Board. Four candidates are in the running for three vacant Board positions.

Each of the candidates were shortlisted by the Director Nomination Committee during a rigorous selection process and have been nominated based on their relevant skills and experience.

The Board candidates are:

Jan Vydra (re-nominating Director): Jan was appointed to the Board in 2019. He is a passionate agribusiness leader and as a first-generation farmer, co-founded Australian Fresh Leaf Herbs in 2008.

Elke Cleverdon: Elke is an experienced non-executive director in the agribusiness and customer-owned banking sector. She was recently selected to the National Farmers’ Federation Diversity in Ag Leadership Program, one of 12 women nationally.

Anthony (Tony) Cull: Tony has a career spanning 25 years in Australian and international agribusiness, manufacturing, fast moving consumer goods, seafood and commodity exports, and has a deep understanding of ASEAN markets and China.

Stephen (Steve) McCutcheon: Steve has had more than 40 years’ experience working with the agriculture and food sectors in private and public sector settings. During his career, he has held a number of Board positions on Australian Government entities including the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority and FSANZ, and he is current Chair of Plant Health Australia.

Find out more about the AGM, and access more detailed profiles on the Board candidates, here.